Reviews

9.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.4
Property location
9.6
Facilities
9.5
Staff
9.6
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Annette
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    13 August 2018

    Ultimate relaxation in comfortable house and lovely village

    Beautiful house,very comfortable, Mirjana very helpful and attentive, small shop and restaurant around the corner, max one hour drive to all istrian highlights. We will be back!
    Claudia
    sg

    Review score

    9.6
    11 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    8 August 2018

    Beautifully located.

    In our property (one of four in the compound), it was fairly dark inside and the furnishings were basic. However, as we used this as a base to visit other local sites, it wasn't a problem. Noisy families could be an issue (it was for one of the four days we were there), but overall - we'd recommend this place.
    The property is beautifully located in the medieval settlement of Graticse. The local bar/restaurant (100 yards away) is well worth visiting and eating at for local cuisine.
    hr

    Review score

    10
    9 October 2017

    Excellent as expected.

    RachLWeir
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    25 September 2017

    Gorgeous traditional villa & village!

    Amazing and charming little apartment & village! The fire was on when we arrived and a bottle of wine waiting! Was fantastic to be able to have a home cooked dinner & breakfast made by the lovely Mirijana. Gorgeous views from the village church over the valley. Stopped at nearby winery on the way out called Vina Bazon. The whole experience was one of our highlights of Croatian trip!
    jamcan
    de

    Review score

    6.7
    29 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marek
    sk

    Review score

    10
    24 July 2017

    Something different

    We did not like the church bell located nearby ringing every hour (including night hours), but it is possible to get to use to it.
    The lady Miriana was the excellent host. Her dinners are the MUST TO HAVE, especially "peka". The city Gracisce is small medieval town, good for those who like quiet places. Excellent possibilities for biking and wine tasting nearby.
    JOHN
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    11 July 2017

    Peaceful

    Only two things: I didn't like having to pay such a large amount in cash; and the acomodation we were in had four fantastic double bedrooms but very little sitting room/kitchen and outside seating wasn't too comfortable.
    The location is fantastic - quiet, historic and really well managed and maintained. Great pool. The housekeeper, Mirjana, is really helpful and does a great breakfast.
    DUŠAN
    si

    Review score

    10
    10 October 2016

    Great weekend in Gračišće!

    A cute little village with houses made of stone. Each room had a floor heating and a bathroom. The weather was preety cold during our stay, but we didn't mind. We spent a lovely weekend with friends there. Mirjana, our host and chef :-) cooked some Istrian traditional food for us (bobiči, pljukanci, ispod peke) and she cooks very tasty food. Breakfast was very tasty and plentiful - home made bread, cheese, prosciutto, pancakes, eggs... excelent!! Thank you Mirjana! Highly recommended!
    Peter
    at

    Review score

    9.6
    13 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andjela
    rs

    Review score

    10
    26 July 2018
    Position, Mirjana’s kitchen is excellent